Date published: 3 April 2024

Northants R.jpg

Colleagues from across our Northamptonshire division were recognised for their long service and outstanding contribution in a ceremony at Delapré Abbey on Wednesday 27 March 2024. 

Both frontline colleagues and Corporate Services staff were recognised on the day, with recipients clocking up an EMAZING 310 years of service between them.

Deputy Lord Lieutenant for Northamptonshire Dominic Goble JR DL and Head of Operations Martin Claydon presented the awards to the deserving recipients. They were also joined on the day by Director of Operations Ben Holdaway, Divisional Director for Northamptonshire Michael Jones, Director of Finance Mike Naylor and Medical Director Dr Nicole Atkinson.

Those recognised included:

Frontline colleagues

10 years

  • Coral Hinton
  • Andrew Culpin-Lilley
  • Emily Plant
  • Shelley Fletcher
  • Stephen Stevenson
  • Kelly Stylianou
  • Gavin Wise

20 years

  • Simon Jennings
  • Mandy Abrams
  • Christopher Barritt
  • Wendy Johnson
  • Natalie Blood
  • Stephen Dolphin
  • Helen Lambert
  • Alison Smith
  • Katy Stevenson
  • Claire Stigwood

30 years

  • John McGovern

Corporate Services

10 years

  • Gaynor Urbani

Dr Nicole Atkinson said: "To come down and meet everybody and hear the stories about their years in the service is one of the highlights of our year. 

"You learn so much about people's lives, what they have done and what they plan to do, so these events just remind me what a great family EMAS is."

Congratulations to all who received recognition for their achievements.